Save 30% on your first month. Redeem

Best Ads MCP Servers for Facebook & Google, Ranked

TL;DR

The best ads MCP (Model Context Protocol) server by our printed weights is Bytown, at 8.2/10: every change waits for your yes, and an ads expert is a paid add-on. Bytown publishes this ranking; AdKit follows at 8.0.

  • Cheapest with approvals: AdKit, from $29 a month, keeps every change as a draft until you approve it.
  • Most platforms: Pipeboard lists 8, AdKit 7 and Adspirer 6; Bytown's connector covers 5.
  • Free and official: Google's and Microsoft's own servers, both read-only. Meta's can edit campaigns.
  • Bytown price: $199 a month, first month $139; Advisors adds a marketing expert for +$199.
  • Prices: checked October 26, 2026, and every listed price is in US dollars.

Published by Bytown. Bytown is our pick. Here is the scoring so you can disagree.

I'm Tomas Kolafa, Bytown's founder, and I've managed $85M+ in ad budgets over 14+ years. Bytown wins 1 of the 4 scored components outright, a human to call on, ties for the top safety score and loses platforms and price to somebody.

The margin is 1 point out of 50, over AdKit. I've connected the official Google, Meta and Microsoft servers myself; the third-party cards quote each vendor's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.

An MCP (Model Context Protocol) server is the piece that lets Claude, ChatGPT or another AI assistant reach your ad account. This page ranks 9 of them on the question that matters to an owner: what can it change without asking you?

Best ads MCP servers at a glance

Prices were checked on October 26, 2026. No vendor here publishes a Canadian-dollar price: Pipeboard and Ryze state US dollars and the others print a plain $, so every price is marked USD billed.

#ServerScoreBest forPrice (checked Oct 26, 2026)Human on the account?What it can change without asking you
1Bytown8.2AI doing the work, your yes on every change$199/mo (first month $139), USD billedPaid add-on: Advisors +$199/mo or done-for-youNothing: every change is staged
2AdKit8.0The lowest price with every change as a draftFrom $29/mo, USD billedNoNothing: changes wait as drafts
3Adspirer7.8Amazon and TikTok next to Google and MetaFree for testing; Plus $49/mo, USD billedNoWrites that don't touch spend, unless your assistant asks first
4Pipeboard7.8The most platforms, with a free plan to testFree for testing; Pro US$29.90/moNoNothing, per its README; its tool docs show no draft step
5GoMarble7.2Teams that want agents behind approval gatesFrom $139/mo (read-only), USD billedNo: onboarding and a success manager on higher plansDepends on the approval gates you configure
6Ryze6.2Google Ads first, with a flat-price autopilot$89/mo, USD billedNo human statedNothing through the connector; its autopilot acts unless you set approvals
7Google Ads MCP (official)6.0Free, read-only questions about Google AdsFree, open sourceNoNothing: read-only
8Microsoft Advertising MCP (official)6.0Free, read-only questions about Microsoft AdsFree to connectNoNothing: read-only
9Meta Ads MCP (official)3.4Builders working on Meta's own serverNot stated by MetaNoCreates and edits campaigns; no approval step stated

How to read the scores

Each server gets 1–5 on 4 things: what it can change without asking you (×3), ad platforms covered (×3), a human you can escalate to (×2) and price (×2). The 50 points, divided by 5, give the score out of 10.

What's actually important?

Safety and platforms carry the most weight. Safety, because a server that edits a live campaign spends real money the same day; platforms, because the point of one connector is not juggling a separate one for every ad platform.

Ties break on safety, then platforms, then human, then price, then alphabetically. Every component score and its reason is in How we scored.

Which MCP server fits you?

It depends on what the assistant should do, which ad platforms you run and whether you want a person on call. Answer 3 questions and the match lights up.

Which ads MCP server fits you?

What should the assistant do?
Which ad platforms do you run?
Do you want an ads expert to call on?
ServerWhy it fitsRank here
Google's official serverfree and read-only, if someone can host it.#7
Meta's official server, on read accesskeep your app at the Read scope until you want changes.#9
Bytown Pro or AdKitBytown Pro, $199 a month, stages every change for your yes; AdKit, from $29, drafts them.#1, #2
Bytown Max or AdKitBytown Max, $449 a month, covers Google, Meta, Microsoft, LinkedIn and ChatGPT Ads; AdKit lists 7 platforms.#1, #2
Adspirer, AdKit or PipeboardAdspirer adds Amazon and TikTok, AdKit adds Reddit and X, and Pipeboard lists 8 platforms.#3, #2, #4
Bytown with Advisors$199 + $199 a month: a dedicated marketing expert and 2 hours of coaching a month, on Google, Meta, Microsoft, LinkedIn and ChatGPT Ads. Done-for-you starts at $799.#1

The 9 servers, ranked

Each card shows the score, the price on October 26, 2026, 2 pros, 2 cons and the line that matters most: what the server can change without asking you.

1

Bytown

Best for owners who want AI doing the work and a yes on every change.

8.2/10
PricePro $199/mo for 1 ad platform, Max $449/mo for all; first month $139 or $314. USD billed, checked Oct 26, 2026
Human on the accountAdvisors +$199/mo, or done-for-you from $799/mo
ScoreSafety 5 · Platforms 4 · Human 4 · Price 3 = 41/50
  • Every change is staged with an exact before and after, and runs only after you confirm it.
  • Flat upfront price, no % of spend, cancel anytime, no trial trap.
  • $199 a month for 1 ad platform, $170 more than AdKit.
  • Its connector covers 5 ad platforms; Pipeboard lists 8.

What it can change without asking you: nothing. Removing an ad, archiving a campaign and changing a spending cap are staged too.

In my words: "People love using Bytown because it takes them half an hour, or just a few hours max per month, to manage all of their ads, create them, optimize them, and know how they perform."

Google Ads (with YouTube)MetaMicrosoftLinkedInChatGPT Ads
2

AdKit

Best for the lowest price with every change as a draft.

8.0/10
Price$29/mo for 1 brand, $49/mo unlimited; the other billing option shows $49 and $97. 7-day free trial. USD billed, checked Oct 26, 2026
Human on the accountNo: no plan lists support; the page gives a support email
ScoreSafety 5 · Platforms 5 · Human 1 · Price 4 = 40/50
  • "Nothing touches your live account until you explicitly approve."
  • 7 ad platforms, Microsoft, Reddit and X included, from $29 a month.
  • The $29 plan connects 1 ad account on each platform.
  • Its own pages list 6, 7 or 8 platforms, so check yours is there before you pay.

What it can change without asking you: nothing. "Every change sits as a draft in AdKit until you approve it."

Google AdsMetaLinkedInMicrosoftTikTokRedditX
3

Adspirer

Best for Amazon and TikTok next to Google and Meta.

7.8/10
PriceFree (15 tool calls/mo, "Testing and evaluation"); Plus $49/mo; Pro $99; Max $199. USD billed, checked Oct 26, 2026
Human on the accountNo: "dedicated support" on team plans sized by demo
ScoreSafety 4 · Platforms 5 · Human 2 · Price 4 = 39/50
  • 6 ad platforms, Amazon and TikTok included, with "400+ tools".
  • Campaigns are created paused, and spend-affecting writes stop for confirmation.
  • Priced by tool calls: Plus covers 150 a month, then $0.50 each, capped at $50.
  • Writes that don't touch spend can run without a confirmation unless you set each tool to ask.

What it can change without asking you: writes that don't touch spend, unless you set them to ask. Adspirer recommends write tools on "Custom (ask each time)" in Claude.

Google AdsMetaLinkedInChatGPT AdsAmazonTikTok
4

Pipeboard

Best for the most platforms, with a free plan to test on.

7.8/10
PriceFree (30 tool runs a week, 2 ad accounts); Pro US$29.90/mo; Premium US$99; Agency US$199. Checked Oct 26, 2026
Human on the accountNo: community support free, priority email on Pro
ScoreSafety 4 · Platforms 5 · Human 2 · Price 4 = 39/50
  • 8 ad platforms listed, Pinterest, Snap and Reddit included.
  • A free plan with no credit card required.
  • Its README promises "explicit confirmation on every write", but its tool reference shows no draft step.
  • The free plan is "for getting started and small-scale testing".

What it can change without asking you: nothing, per its README: "Explicit confirmation on every write; new campaigns start paused." Its tool docs show no draft step.

MetaGoogle AdsTikTokLinkedInMicrosoftPinterestSnapReddit
5

GoMarble

Best for teams that want agents behind approval gates.

7.2/10
PriceCopilot $139/mo (read-only); Operator $399/mo (changes); 7-day trial. USD billed, checked Oct 26, 2026
Human on the accountNo: guided onboarding from Scale, a named success manager on Enterprise
ScoreSafety 4 · Platforms 4 · Human 3 · Price 3 = 36/50
  • "Human approval before write actions" on Operator, with an audit trail of every agent action.
  • Reads 5 ad platforms, Microsoft and TikTok included.
  • Changes need Operator at $399 a month; Copilot only reads.
  • Approval gates are "configured for your workspace", so you decide how strict they are.

What it can change without asking you: on Copilot, nothing. On Operator, "consequential actions are routed through the permissions and approval gates configured for your workspace."

MetaGoogle AdsTikTokLinkedInMicrosoft
6

Ryze

Best for Google Ads first, with a flat-price autopilot.

6.2/10
PricePaid Ads $89/mo, flat at any ad spend; 7-day free trial. USD billed, checked Oct 26, 2026
Human on the accountNo human stated on its pricing page
ScoreSafety 4 · Platforms 3 · Human 1 · Price 4 = 31/50
  • 14 Google Ads tools; writes are approval-gated, and deletes run only on an "item-by-item approved list".
  • The same address carries Meta and TikTok, plus GA4, Search Console and Shopify.
  • The plan also makes fixes "autonomously, 24/7, with approval controls".
  • Optional Managed Campaigns cost 5% to 0.8% of the ad spend Ryze manages.

What it can change without asking you: nothing through the connector, which is approval-gated. Its Paid Ads plan makes bid and budget changes on its own unless you set approval controls.

Google AdsMetaTikTok

Plot twist:

The safest servers on this list can't run a single campaign. Google's and Microsoft's own servers score 5 on safety because they only read, and they finish 7th and 8th because each reads 1 platform.

Google's own ads developers on MCP servers and agents, from the Google Advertising and Measurement Developers YouTube channel, March 18, 2026.
8

Microsoft Advertising MCP server (official)

Best for free, read-only questions about Microsoft Ads.

6.0/10
PriceFree to connect, per Microsoft. Checked Oct 26, 2026
Human on the accountNo: no support channel stated for the server
ScoreSafety 5 · Platforms 1 · Human 1 · Price 5 = 30/50
  • "The tools never modify account data."
  • Set-up guides for Copilot Studio, GitHub Copilot, ChatGPT and Claude.
  • For Claude or ChatGPT, you register your own Microsoft Entra app with the Azure CLI first.
  • Microsoft Advertising only.

What it can change without asking you: nothing. Its tools "only return information from Microsoft Advertising."

Microsoft Advertising
9

Meta Ads MCP server (official)

Best for builders working on Meta's own server.

3.4/10
PriceNot stated on Meta's pages. Checked Oct 26, 2026
Human on the accountNo: none stated
ScoreSafety 2 · Platforms 1 · Human 1 · Price 3 = 17/50
  • Meta's own server at mcp.facebook.com/ads, and you don't need a Meta app.
  • Meta has validated Claude, ChatGPT, Codex and Cursor clients for it.
  • Meta's pages state no approval step before a change.
  • Facebook and Instagram only, with no price published.

What it can change without asking you: Meta says it can "create and edit ads, campaigns, and catalogs" and states no approval step. Data Bloo's guide (October 23, 2026) says "edits to live campaigns apply directly."

Meta (Facebook and Instagram)

What the official servers do, and where they stop

Google, Meta and Microsoft each run their own server, and each covers only its own platform. The full read, change and delete table is in official ads MCP servers vs Bytown MCP.

I've connected all 3. My verdict: "They work okay, but not great." They're "very unidirectional, meaning that I can ask a question and then get a response back."

Here's what it means.

Each server answers for 1 platform, so a question across Google and Meta needs 2 connectors and you to join the answers. In my words, "the MCPs lack connectivity with each other."

Loading was my other problem: "the MCP often doesn't load properly, especially if I have it on my laptop or I want to have it on my phone."

Setup differs too. Google's runs wherever you put it, with a Cloud project and OAuth credentials; Microsoft's asks Claude and ChatGPT users to register their own Entra app; Meta's is hosted and asks you to "Keep an app at the Read scope unless an agent needs to make changes."

On the assistant side, Claude's Free plan allows 1 custom connector, and ChatGPT adds custom MCP connectors in Developer mode on Plus, Pro, Business, Enterprise and Edu, per Microsoft's setup guide.

Where Bytown loses

Bytown loses on free-and-official, platform count and price. If one of those matters most to you, pick the winner named here.

  • Free and official: Google's own server. It's free, open source and from Google, so it scores 5 on price to Bytown's 3. Microsoft's is free to connect too. Both only read.
  • Platform count: Adspirer, Pipeboard and AdKit. Adspirer reaches 6 ad platforms, Amazon and TikTok included; Pipeboard lists 8 and AdKit 7. Bytown's connector covers 5.
  • Price: AdKit and Pipeboard. AdKit starts at $29 a month and Pipeboard at US$29.90, against Bytown's $199. Pipeboard also has a free plan for testing.

So, what's the catch?

The $170 a month over AdKit buys Bytown doing the campaign work, not only a connector. And no other server here lists a marketing expert you can add by the month: Bytown Advisors is +$199, with 2 hours of 1:1 coaching and priority email.

If you'd rather nobody on your side touches the tools, done-for-you starts at $799 a month and Bytown's marketers run it.

How we scored

Every server scores 1–5 on 4 components, times the weight, for a total out of 50; divided by 5, that's the score out of 10. Each level below is the full test: a server that meets a 5 gets the 5.

ScoreSafety ×3: what it changes without askingPlatforms ×3Human escalation ×2Price ×2
5Nothing changes until you approve that change, and the vendor documents how: the server can't write, or every write waits as a draft or staged change6 or more ad platforms through one sign-inA person who works on your ad account, in the priceFree for ongoing use: open source, or free to connect in the vendor's words
4The vendor says writes wait for you, with a gap: the gate covers only some writes, depends on settings you configure, sits beside the vendor's own automation, or its tool docs show no draft step4–5 ad platformsThat person, as a paid add-on or planUnder $100 a month
3Approval rests only on your assistant's per-tool setting3 ad platformsGuided onboarding or a named success manager on a higher plan$100–249 a month, or no price stated by the vendor
2It can create or edit live campaigns, and no approval step is stated2 ad platformsSupport by email, chat or "dedicated support" listed as part of a plan$250–799 a month
1It changes the account on its own schedule, with no approval step1 ad platformA support address, a forum or GitHub issues only$800+ a month

Price is the cheapest plan the vendor positions for ongoing use, so a free tier the vendor calls testing doesn't count: Adspirer's 15 calls are for "Testing and evaluation", Pipeboard's free plan for "small-scale testing".

ServerSafety ×3Platforms ×3Human ×2Price ×2/50/10
Bytown5: every change staged4: 5 platforms4: Advisors add-on3: $199/mo418.2
AdKit5: drafts until approved5: 7 platforms1: support email only4: $29/mo408.0
Adspirer4: only spend changes gated5: 6 platforms2: dedicated support on team plans4: $49/mo397.8
Pipeboard4: no draft step in tool docs5: 8 platforms2: email on Pro4: US$29.90/mo397.8
GoMarble4: gates you configure4: 5 platforms3: onboarding, success manager3: $139/mo367.2
Ryze4: autopilot beside the gate3: 3 platforms1: no human stated4: $89/mo316.2
Google Ads MCP5: read-only1: Google only1: GitHub issues5: open source306.0
Microsoft Advertising MCP5: read-only1: Microsoft only1: none stated5: free to connect306.0
Meta Ads MCP2: edits, no gate stated1: Meta only1: none stated3: not stated173.4

Bottom line?

The weights decide this ranking, and they're mine: move 1 point of weight from human escalation to price and AdKit leads at 43/50, Adspirer and Pipeboard reach 41, and Bytown drops to 40.

I weight a person that high because the best setup I know is an AI tool doing the mechanical work and a human approving budgets and strategy. My own rule is that the budget, the ad copy and pausing campaigns never go out on a tool's say-so, as I explain in how I scored AI tools for Google Ads.

Where Bytown is today (Oct 26, 2026)

Bytown's MCP is live in beta at https://ads.bytown.co/mcp, with 229 ad tools (counted Oct 10, 2026) across Google Ads, Meta, Microsoft Ads, LinkedIn and ChatGPT Ads. Pro includes standard MCP for 1 ad platform; Max includes advanced MCP for all of them, with no connector fee.

Here's the deal:

I run it from Claude. It connected in under a minute, and my weekly prompt is one line: "Audit the account." The steps are in Claude connectors for ads.

In ChatGPT, the same address goes in under Developer mode; Cursor and Grok add it as an MCP server, and Muse as a custom connector. Setup for each is on the Bytown MCP page and in the Bytown Docs.

FAQ

What is the best MCP server for Google Ads?

By our printed weights, Bytown at 8.2/10, because every change waits for your yes and an ads expert is available as an add-on. AdKit follows at 8.0 from $29 a month. For free, read-only questions, Google's own server is official and open source, if someone can host it.

Is there an official Facebook Ads MCP server?

Yes. Meta runs one at mcp.facebook.com/ads that can create and edit ads, campaigns and catalogs, and it has validated Claude, ChatGPT, Codex and Cursor clients. Meta's pages state no approval step and no price, so set write tools to ask first in your assistant before letting it change anything.

Can one MCP server cover Google Ads and Meta Ads?

Yes, the third-party ones do. Bytown covers Google, Meta, Microsoft, LinkedIn and ChatGPT Ads on Max at $449 a month, and AdKit, Adspirer, Pipeboard, GoMarble and Ryze cover both platforms too. The official servers each cover only their own platform, so you'd add 2 connectors, and Google's only reads.

Is it safe to give an AI agent write access to my ad account?

It is when every change waits for you. Pick a server that drafts or stages each change until you approve it, as Bytown and AdKit do, and set its write tools to Needs approval in Claude as a second lock. A budget change spends real money the same day.

How much do ads MCP servers cost?

Entry prices run from free to $199 a month, checked October 26, 2026. Google's and Microsoft's servers are free; AdKit starts at $29, Pipeboard at US$29.90, Adspirer at $49, Ryze at $89, GoMarble at $139 read-only and Bytown at $199. Meta states no price.

Sources

All pages below were read on October 26, 2026.

Run your ads from Claude, with a yes on every change

Bytown's connector reads your Google, Meta, Microsoft, LinkedIn and ChatGPT Ads accounts and stages every change with its before and after. Flat upfront price with no % of your ad spend, cancel anytime, and you keep your ad accounts and assets.

Get the connector URL Standard MCP on Pro, advanced MCP on Max. See plans from $139.
Tomas Kolafa
Tomas Kolafa
Founder, Bytown

14+ years running paid acquisition, managing $85M+ in ad budgets — co-founded the ad agency Growth Media, led marketing ($0–50M) at RVezy.com. I’ve spent the budgets, run the campaigns, and read the reports.